The start of a very long road…..

I’ve been thinking about doing this for a very long time but had not really until now thought out exactly how I was going to do it. Over the years I have spent a huge amount of time in London and indeed in many different areas of the capital. During my travels I have seen but not taken in, a vast array of public art and statuary. I always seem to be driving past or in too much of a hurry to see what’s going on! So, what I have decided to do is create a long-term blog of the “art” that I come across which will in turn give me the opportunity to photograph it and write something about it and add any other pertinent information for your delectation, so here goes……

It would be very easy to download a photo of each piece of public art that I find on the internet and write something about it but I want to make this as personal as possible so in almost every case, the photos will be mine, the idea being that as I discover something new I will update the blog. It will get out of sync occasionally as I find lots of new things to photograph and fail to blog older “finds” but I will catch up eventually.

Leave a Reply

